Alliance Board Members

(as of August 15, 2017)
Mr. Stan Shepherd, Chairman - Regional Director, AT&T
Mr. Ron Thigpen, Vice Chairman - President, Georgia Bank and Trust
Mr. H. Monty Osteen, Secretary/Treasurer - retired
CSM(R) Tom Clark, Executive Director
Mr. Dave Brendza - General Manager, ADP
Mr. Paul Brewer - Owner, TV Talent Agents, LLC.
Mr. Eddie Bussey - Agent, State Farm Insurance
Mr. Ron Cross - Chairman, Columbia County Board of Commissioners
Mr. Andy Crosson - Director, CSRA Regional Commission
Honorable Hardie Davis - Mayor of Augusta
Mr. John Dewey – President/CEO Janus Corporation
Mr. Terry Elam - President, Augusta Technical College
BG(R) Jeff Foley - President, Loral Mountain Inc.
Mr. Robert (Bob) Ford – Principal Booz-Allen-Hamilton
Ms. Fran Forehand - Region Vice President, Georgia Power
Mr. Dan Fowler - Vice President of Energy Services, Jefferson Energy Cooperative.
Mr. Don Grantham - GA State Transportation Board
Mr. Randy Hatcher - President/CEO MAU workforce development
MG(R) Hamp McManus- Vice President Defense Maintenance and Logistics, AECOM
Mr. E.G. Meybohm - President, Meybohm Realtors
Ms. Karyn Nixon – Augusta University Government Relations
Mr. Tom Patterson - VP for Global Security – Unisys Corporation
Honorable Bob Pettit - Mayor, North Augusta
Rep. Barbara Sims - GA Representative, District 123
COL(R) Thom Tuckey – retired, former executive director of the Alliance
Mr. Barry White - President/CEO, Augusta Convention & Visitors Bureau
Mr. William (Bill) Woodward - Office Managing Shareholder | Elliott Davis Decosimo
**Colonel Todd Turner - Garrison Commander, Fort Gordon  **Special Liaison to the Board

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Curly Avant - Lincoln County
Mr. Robbie Bennett - Executive Director, Development Authority of Columbia County
Ms. Nancy Bobbitt - Field Representative for Senator Johnny Isakson
Ms. Terra Carroll - President, North Augusta Chamber of Commerce
Ms. Jennifer Hayes - District Rep for Sen David Perdue
Ms. Jessica Hayes - District Rep for Rep Jody Hice 
Mr. Rick McLeod - President/CEO SRSCRO 
Ms. Sue Parr - President/CEO, Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce
Ms. Tammy Shepherd - President/CEO, Columbia County Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Riley M. Stamey – Chairman, Development Authority, Forward McDuffie
Mr. Walter Sprouse - Executive Director, Augusta Economic Development Authority
Ms. Brinsley Thigpen - District Rep for Rep Rick Allen
Mr. Will Williams – President/CEO SCED Economic Development Partnership